Delta County is diverse in its terrain and offers numerous hiking trails and peaks to summit.

From canyon floors to alpine heights you will find just what you are looking for!

The Tourism Cabinet

The Delta County Tourism Cabinet is made up of appointed people from around the county. They are in the tourism business, or have been involved with event planning, guiding & outfitting, or the arts. The members are from the Surface Creek Area, North Fork Valley and Delta, with one at-large. They are appointed by the County Commissioners to serve three year terms.

Delta County Tourism Cabinet Members:  Daniel Roman, North Fork;  Casey Dukeman, Delta; Sarah Henderson, Surface Creek Area; Ryan McGehee, At-Large; ; Edd Franz, BLM Advisory

Delta County Commissioner: Don Suppes – 970-874-2100 –

Delta County Administrator: Robbie LeValley – 970-874-2100 –

Delta County Tourism: Darnell Place-Wise – 970-874-2108 –

Tourism Partners

Delta County has three Chambers that work within their communities with the Tourism Cabinet to provide visitor information, relocation information and general business development.

Crawford Chamber of Commerce –

Delta Area Chamber of Commerce –

Hotchkiss Community Chamber of Commerce –



Fire Alerts and Updates

Up-to-date information on location and status of the fires can be obtained via the Colorado Division of Emergency Management (; Twitter at @COEmergency, and the Inciweb Incident Information Center (

You can also obtain Fire updates at the following FaceBook page:

Ben Lehman –

Jim Brett – Jim Brett Photos

Donna Ankenbauer – Grand Mesa Adventures

Error: Contact form not found.

Delta County, Colorado

[+] Site Map